Trending News... Latest Updates

The 2019 Fifa Women’s World Cup tournament begins on today

0 87

The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be the eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the quadrennial international footballchampionship contested by the women’s national teams of the member associations of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) between 7 June and 7 July 2019.[1] In March 2015, France won the right to host the event;[2] the first time the country will host the tournament, and the third time a European nation will. Matches are planned for nine cities across France. The United States enters the competition as defending champions. It will also be the first Women’s World Cup to use the video assistant referee (VAR) system.

The 2019 Fifa Women’s World Cup is fast approaching, with 24 countries battling it out over a month to be crowned the winners.

It’s the eighth edition of the competition, most recently won by the US in Canada 2015 – their third success.

Phil Neville’s England will be among the favourites when the tournament begins on June 7. They’ve been drawn against Scotland, Argentina and Japan in Group D.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.